Great British Gin Festival unveils dates across the UK

Image: Great British Gin Festival / Facebook

If you love gin tasting experiences, then you might be interested in the latest gin festival to hit 2018. The Great British Gin Festival will be touring across the UK, including dates in Scotland.

In association with Gin Festivals UK and sponsored by tonic producers Franklin & Sons, the event brings you the finest gins, the proudest ginsmiths and the coolest entertainment. In addition, there’s always the free stuff.

As well as talks from producers, the cocktail demos and the trade stands, you’ll also receive a free bag and gin bible list.

We’re also pretty confident there will be plenty of gins for you to taste test. The event includes 25ml test tubes of your favourite gins to take home, while you’ll also be able to buy your favourite bottles.

Most exciting of all, however, is the event will feature its very own virtual reality gin distillery. Other confirmed entertainment options include a photo booth and live music.

Tickets are available for around £14+ over on the Gin Festivals UK website but, hurry, as they are selling fast…


Full dates for the festival are as follows:

 Bristol

Friday 26th January at 6:00pm  Brunel’s Old Station in Bristol, United Kingdom

Saturday 27th January at 1:00pm  Brunel’s Old Station in Bristol, United Kingdom

Birmingham

Saturday 24th February at 1:00pm  The H Suite in Birmingham, United Kingdom

Winchester

Saturday 10th March at 1:00pm  Guildhall Winchester in Winchester, United Kingdom

Sunday 11th March at 12:00pm  Guildhall Winchester in Winchester, United Kingdom

Oxford

Saturday 24th March at 1:00pm  Examination Schools in Oxford, United Kingdom

London

Saturday 21st April at 12:00pm  The Clapham Grand in London, United Kingdom

Edinburgh

Saturday 28th April at 1:00pm  Assembly Rooms in Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Reading

Saturday 19th May at 1:00pm  Reading Town Hall in Reading, United Kingdom

Chichester

Saturday 9th June at 1:00pm  Priory Park in Chichester, United Kingdom

Glasgow

Saturday 16th June at 1:00pm  Barrowland Ballroom in Glasgow, United Kingdom

Salisbury

Saturday 23rd June at 1:00pm  City Hall Salisbury in Salisbury, United Kingdom

Weston-Super-Mare

Saturday 7th July at 1:00pm  Tropicana in Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom

Exeter

Saturday 11th August at 1:00pm  Exeter Corn Exchange in Exeter, United Kingdom

Wycombe

Saturday 8th September at 1:00pm  Wycombe Swan Theatre in High Wycombe, United Kingdom


More:

 

Cancel

Thank you. You have been successfully subscribed to our newsletter.

Close